This is the "Home" page of the "Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering: An Overview" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering: An Overview  

Welcome - Bienvenido - स्वागत - Willkommen - 환영 - Bienvenue - 歡迎 - Benvenuto - おいでやす
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ua.edu/RodgersLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location

Directions:  If starting from the southeast corner of the Ferguson Center, follow the sidewalk which goes east off Seventh Avenue.

Starting from Shelby Hall, follow the sidewalk south a few hundred feet to the entrance of Rodgers Library.

Starting from the intersection of Hackberry Lane and Margaret Drive (near the Campus Drive Parking Deck) follow the sidwalk north to Rodgers Library.

Maps:

Rodgers Library on standard Campus map

Rodgers Library on Interactive Campus Map 

Parking: Faculty/staff parking for Rodgers Library is available in the Campus Drive Parking Deck at the intersection of Hackberry Lane and Campus Drive East. Students and the public can also use the Campus Drive Parking Deck after paying $5.00 entry charge.

The parking lot in front of Rodgers Library is open year-round for free parking for students and the public, after 6:00 pm.  This lot is also open for the public free-of-charge during datyime hours in the summer of 2012.

Address:

Box 870266, University Libraries, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL  35486.

 

Twitter Feed

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Rodgers Library Photo Gallery

Take a quick virtual tour of Rodgers Library.  Our photo gallery, published on Picasa, highlights facilities, services, and collections.

Help for Distance Education Students

Distance learning students often need special help.  Here is our guide for Distance Learning students.

Rodgers Library: Serving Science, Engineering, and Nursing

Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering at The University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, Ala.  Rodgers Library also serves students and faculty in the Capstone College of Nursing.  Rodgers Library was  founded in 1990.  Before 1990, UA had separate science and engineering libraries.  

 

Hours of Operation

Rodgers Library  Hours.

Open 24/5 during the academic year.

Open 24/7 during Study Week and Final Exams Week.

Hours vary during holidays, breaks, and summer.

 

General Information

Rodgers Library provides state-of-the art access to information resources in the natural sciences, engineering, and nursing.

You may use our Ask-A-Librarian to ask a question.  Or make an appointment to see a librarian.

E-Mail suggestions to:  department head

Other useful information can be found in the UA Libraries knowledge database (FAQ).

Or call:

Circulation..........205-348-2101

Reference...........205-348-2121

Instruction..........205-348-2110

E-reserves..........205-348-2126

Interlibrary Loan...205-348-3417

Rodgers Library Administration...205-348-2111

BAMA Escort Service

Bama Escort Service provides free rides to any campus location, from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. Just call 348-RIDE.  Students using Rodgers Library during 24/5 hours may find this service useful. 

 

Featured Database

Scopus is a huge abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.

  • Contains 45.5 million records, 70% with abstracts
  • Nearly 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • 70% of content is pulled from international sources
  • Includes over 4.6 million conference papers
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage

Try it out today.

 

Rodgers Library Resources and Services - Bookmarks

A short list of bookmarks to resources and services offered by Rodgers Library. 

Contact:

Profile Image
Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering
Contact Info
John Sandy
Office: 113 Rodgers Library
Phone: 205-348-2111
E-Mail: John.Sandy@UA.edu

Suggestion Box

If you have suggestions or concerns, contact our department head.

 

Rodgers Library Staff Directory

John Sandy, Department Head   

John.Sandy@UA.edu

205-348-2111

Information specialist for:

 Mangala Krishnamurthy, Reference Librarian

mkrishna@ua.edu

205-348-2109

Information specialist for:

STAFF IN RODGERS LIBRARY

 Annette Tinker              348-2120

Mary Ann Robbins          348-2126

 Shinora Walker             348-2112

 Rosanne Rumstay            348-2106

 Rachel Renick                  348-4931

Search (UA Libraries Web site)

Use Search to find Web pages that contain information about or link to UA Libraries' collections, services, facilities, and policies.  Search now.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip