Classical Language Instruction Project (CLIP)
This site, from Princeton University "contains samples of Greek and Latin prose and poetry texts, read by various scholars and in different styles. It is designed to help students of the Classical Languages to acquaint themselves with the sound of Greek and Latin and to practice their own reading skills."
Internet Classics Archive - a collection of ancient texts.
Perseus Digital Library – a large digital library maintained by Tufts University, including Greek and Latin texts, grammars, and dictionaries.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) – a digital library containing most surviving literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.
Ancient World Mapping Center - free maps from the University of North Carolina.
Classics Unveiled - "various aspects of Greek mythology, Roman history, Roman life, and Latin vocabulary."
Diotima - "materials for the study of women and gender in the Ancient World."
Encyclopedia Mythica - an online encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion.
Encyclopedia of the Hellenic World - encyclopedia entries, maps, and bibliographies on history and culture.
William Whitaker's Words - a translation tool for Latin students.
Use these sites to find links to many Classics projects on the Web:
Electronic Resources for Classicists - links from University of California - Irvine.
Library of Congress: Classical and Medieval History - "an annotated list of reference websites."
Voice of the Shuttle: Classical Studies - a guide reflecting "the ceaseless reconfiguration of humanities knowledge assisted by the new technologies of dynamic information."
WESS Web: Classics Studies Web - Internet coverage of "the Mediterranean (particularly Greece and Rome) during the Classical and Hellenistic periods."