Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. NOTE: Kanopy HBO titles require High-bandwidth Digital Content Protection (HDCP). Please ensure you are using a device and monitor that support HDCP.
The Criterion Collection showcases the definitive versions of seminal titles in the history of motion pictures in streaming format. This film selection details the history of film in the 20th Century, covering the works of Charlie Chaplin, Ingmar Bergman, Jean-Luc Godard, Alfred Hitchcock and Orson Welles, among others.
Swank Motion Pictures provides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented by Swank’s services include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, and more.
For the latest information on system requirements CLICK HERE.
Films on Demand is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos licensed from established educational media distributors. Videos cover a wide range of academic subjects, and users can create their own unique custom segments. The interface also allows searching by title, by keywords in segments, browsing titles alphabetically, and browsing or searching within the subject areas, capturing citations, and many titles offer closed-captioning and searchable transcripts.
Scout is a powerful search tool that can be used to find both print and electronic resources. Scout simultaneously searches the libraries' catalog, databases, electronic collections, streaming media, and much more.