Skip to main content

AEL 525 School Management : Articles & Databases

This field of study covers the means and methods of administering schools, reveals the distinctive features in the system of school management, and analyzes the specific problems involved in organizing such a system.

Contact the McLure Library

Databases

The University of Alabama provides over 300 databases in all subjects.  Click on the  UA LibGuides A-Z Database List  for a complete list, or use the specialized lists for your subject listed below.

The University Libraries Database List offers general subject lists and an alphabetical list.

Here are few Databases pertinent to School Management:

Library Instruction on YOU Tube

The Social Media Page offers YOU Tube Instruction Videos:  Click on the Social Media Icon  on the left hand column of the libraries home page, then select University Libraries o under the YOU Tube Icon. There are many to choose from.  Here is a link to  the clip,  How do I find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles?  Instructional videos on using parts of the Libraries' web site are being added all the time.  Take a look! 

Interlibrary Loan

Sometimes a journal article or book is not available in the UA Library.

The Interlibrary Loan Department consists of two units: Borrowing Services and Lending Services. University of Alabama faculty, students, staff, and retired faculty may use the borrowing services. An electronic interlibrary loan request form is available for your use.

Once you fill out the form, you may return to it via the Interlibrary Loan page, and your personal preferences are on file.  Fill out the information for the article or book you are requesting. You will be contacted via e-mail as soon as it comes in. Be sure to mark the preference to receive an article electronically, and a pdf version wil be sent to you.