Skip to main content

Library Guide for EN 102 Instructors: Librarians

Information about planning library instruction for your class

 

WHO TEACHES LIBRARY INSTRUCTION FOR EN 102?

EN 102 Library Instruction is taught by the University Libraries' Liaison Librarians. Liaison Librarians are subject matter specialists from across the disciplines.  Your librarian for EN 102 will be available to provide course-embedded instruction and consultations on assignments. 

 

 

Sara Maurice Whitver is the Coordinator of Library Instruction and has been at the University Libraries since January 2012. Sara is the liaison to English Department, Linguistics, and the Writing Center. Sara can be found in her office, Gorgas 110A, which is next to the Alabama Digital Humanities Center.

 Contact Sara at smwhitver@ua.edu. 

If you have any general questions or feedback about EN 102 instruction, please contact Sara.


 

 

Katherine Arndt is the Fine Arts Librarian at Gorgas Library. Her office is Gorgas 107. You can contact Katherine at kearndt@ua.edu. 

 

 

 

Paul Brothers is a librarian at the Bruno Business Library. His office is at Bruno Library. You can contact him at pbrother@bruno.cba.ua.edu.

 

Jon Ezell is the Instructional Design Librarian and joined the University Libraries in October 2016. His office is Gorgas 109, which is in the Music Library. Contact Jon at ezell007@ua.edu.

 

Russel Peterson is a librarian at Gorgas Library. His office is Gorgas 105. You can contact him at rtpeterson1@ua.edu.

 

Mangala Krishnamurthy is a librarian at Rodgers' Library for Science and Engineering. Her office is at Rodgers' Library. You can contact Mangala at mkrishna@ua.edu

 

Lance Simpson is a librarian at Rodgers' Library for Science and Engineering. His office is at Rodgers' Library. You can contact Lance at lsimpson@ua.edu.

 

 

Benita Strnad is a librarian at McLure Education Library. Her office is at McLure Library. You can contact Benita at bstrnad@ua.edu.

 

Alex Boucher joined the University Libraries in August 2013. His office is Gorgas 106, in  the rear of  Gorgas Library's Java City Coffee Shop. Contact Alex at taboucher@ua.edu.

 

James Gilbreath joined the University Libraries in December 2014. His office is Gorgas 106. Contact him at jngilbreath@ua.edu.

 

 

Karleigh Riesen is a librarian at Gorgas Library. Her office is Gorgas 107. You can contact Karleigh at kariesen@ua.edu.

 

 

Sarah Sahn is a librarian at Gorgas Library, and her office is Gorgas 105. You can contact Sarah at sfsahn@ua.edu.

 

 

Mark Siciliano is a librarian at the Bruno Business Library. His office is at Bruno Library. You can contact him at msicilia@bruno.cba.ua.edu

 

 

Vincent F. Scalfani is a librarian at Rodger's Library for Science and Engineering. His office is at Rodgers Library. You can contact Vincent at vfscalfani@ua.edu.