UA sources
- Forza Financial - Forza Financial is a microfinance bank built for entrepreneurs. We offer financial services at both socially- and financially-sustainable rates to new and existing small businesses, with an additional emphasis on financial education. Forza's intent is to build a better Alabama with every loan.
UA-subscribed Sources
These databases are provided by funding via the UA Libraries and other sources. These are subscription-based online resources and some may have individual-subscriber access. One would need to consult the corporate page for each source to determine the details of any such offerings.
- Directory Library (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Associations Unlimited is a database of more than 456,000 associations, including brochures, logos and membership applications. It is useful for locating national, international and local associations, monitoring association trends, identifying related associations, networking and making professional contacts.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.
- eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Deep coverage of spending, marketing, demographic and social behaviors in the digital world (social media, internet and mobile application, company spending, consumer reception, and financial data).
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Analyses for 700+ US industries. Includes global & specialized industry reports, risk rating reports and business environment profiles.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Detailed research reports aggregated from research and consulting services. With global coverage the major categories include consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy industry, services, public sector, life sciences, technology and marketing.
- First Research This link opens in a new window
Public and private company and industry ratio’s for over 800 lines of business.
- Mergent Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provide market information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles and leisure. Industries covered include airlines, automotive, beauty and personal products, apparel, food and food service, health and wellness, technology, and retailing. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares. Features historic and forecast statistics from 1977-2016, 5-year historic market size data, plus 5-year forecasts.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
This directory of millions of U.S. businesses is searchable by name, industry, location, or a combination. Also includes closed and historical businesses, jobs and internships and consumers.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowThis database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from many metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers, formerly OneSource Global Business Browser, provides access to industry analysis, company profiles, corporate families, key executives, and financial data.
