Streaming videos
- Kanopy Films Streaming Service This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
More websites
-
WSJ Market Data CenterUS Indexes. Provides interactive charts of up to ten years of data by rolling the cursor over an index in the table and selecting "Go to interactive charts." The charting allows comparisons to other indexes and/or a chosen stock or fund for various price displays and technical indicators.
Free online sites
Center for Automotive Research
Best Used Car Sites by Investopedia
Carfax.com - get reports on vehicles by VIN number, shop for used vehicles
CarGurus.com - shop for new, used vehicles
Cars.com - shop for new/used vehicles
Consumer Reports Used Car Marketplace - some free content; reviews of cars by fee
GOODCARBADCAR.net - provides a lot of industry statistics such as sales numbers
Kelly Blue Book - prices for new/pre-owned vehicles
Electrek - covers electric transportation and other electric products
EV-Volumes The Electric Vehicle World Sales Database
National Automobile Dealers Association
nadaguides.com - car prices
Consumer Reports - brands and owners
LMC Automotive - includes reports, trends, news and much more.
Government Statistics and Data
Auto Buyer's Affordability Index (ABAI)
Spotlight on Statistics (BLS.gov)
Other
https://www.wsj.com/articles/goodbye-lee-iacocca-and-the-era-when-car-business-was-king-11562248810
Publications
The following is a small sample of hundreds of publications available digitally via UA Libraries. To search for other titles use the Publication Finder and search by subject using automobile.