Periodical and Newspaper Databases
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for international music periodicals from multiple countries, plus some full text. The majority of the included records are from the most recent ten years of publication. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
- RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals This link opens in a new windowRIPM contains annotated citations to music articles, book reviews, and biographical information published in 19th century periodicals from 15 countries.
Newspaper Databases
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
- Newspapers.com – World Collection This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com Library Edition offers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs of newspapers.
Correspondence
The Selected Correspondence of Aaron Copland by Publication Date: 2006-04-26
The Leonard Bernstein Letters by Publication Date: 2013-10-29
In Touch: The Letters of Paul Bowles by Publication Date: 1995-10-30
Copland Collection
- Aaron CoplandDigital collection at the Library of Congress
Writings
What to Listen for in Music by Publication Date: 2009-03-03
Our New Music: Leading Composers in Europe and America by Publication Date: 1941
Music and Imagination by Publication Date: 1952-01-01- Copland on Music by Publication Date: 1963
Copland: 1900-1942 by Publication Date: 1999-10-01
Copland: Since 1943 by Publication Date: 1990-11-01
