Skip to main content

BCE 101 - Freshman Compass: UA: Librarians

A course guide for students enrolled in BCE 101.

Gorgas Information Services

WHO IS MY LIAISON LIBRARIAN?

 

Did you know that every academic department on campus has a librarian dedicated to that area?

No matter your major, you can find specific help related to your research needs.

Just contact your liaison librarian!

Katherine Arndt

 

 

Katherine Arndt is the Fine Arts Librarian at Gorgas Library. Her office is Gorgas 109, which is located in the Music Library. You can contact Katherine at kearndt@ua.edu. 

 

 

Paul Brothers

 

Paul Brothers is a librarian at the Bruno Business Library. His office is at Bruno Library. You can contact him at pbrother@bruno.cba.ua.edu.

Jon Ezell

 

Jon Ezell is the Instructional Design Librarian and joined the University Libraries in October 2016. His office is Gorgas 307. Contact Jon at ezell007@ua.edu.

Russel Peterson

 

Russel Peterson is a librarian at Gorgas Library. His office is Gorgas 105. You can contact him at rtpeterson1@ua.edu.

Mangala Krishnamurthy

 

Mangala Krishnamurthy is a librarian at Rodgers' Library for Science and Engineering. Her office is at Rodgers' Library. You can contact Mangala at mkrishna@ua.edu

Lance Simpson

 

Lance Simpson is a librarian at Rodgers' Library for Science and Engineering. His office is at Rodgers' Library. You can contact Lance at lsimpson@ua.edu.

Benita Strnad

 

 

Benita Strnad is a librarian at McLure Education Library. Her office is at McLure Library. You can contact Benita at bstrnad@ua.edu.

Alex Boucher

 

Alex Boucher joined the University Libraries in August 2013. His office is Gorgas 106, in  the rear of  Gorgas Library's Java City Coffee Shop. Contact Alex at taboucher@ua.edu.

James Gilbreath

 

James Gilbreath joined the University Libraries in December 2014. His office is Gorgas 106. Contact him at jngilbreath@ua.edu.

Karleigh Riesen

 

 

Karleigh Riesen is a librarian at Gorgas Library. Her office is Gorgas 305. You can contact Karleigh at kariesen@ua.edu.

Sarah Sahn

 

 

Sarah Sahn is a librarian at Gorgas Library, and her office is Gorgas 105. You can contact Sarah at sfsahn@ua.edu.

Mark Siciliano

 

 

Mark Siciliano is a librarian at the Bruno Business Library. His office is at Bruno Library. You can contact him at msicilia@bruno.cba.ua.edu

Vincent F. Scalfani

 

 

Vincent F. Scalfani is a librarian at Rodger's Library for Science and Engineering. His office is at Rodgers Library. You can contact Vincent at vfscalfani@ua.edu.

Sara Whitver

 

 

Sara Maurice Whitver is the Coordinator of Library Instruction and has been at the University Libraries since January 2012. Sara is the liaison to English Department and the Writing Center. Sara can be found in her office, Gorgas 307. Contact Sara at smwhitver@ua.edu.