Education
Administration and Higher Education
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Supervision, organization, and operation of instructional activities and personnel in higher education. Good, Carter. Dictionary of Higher Education (REF LB15.G6 1973)
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Supervision, organization, and operation of instructional activities and personnel in higher education. Good, Carter. Dictionary of Higher Education (REF LB15.G6 1973)
AEL 525 School Management
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This field of study covers the means and methods of administering schools, reveals the distinctive features in the system of school management, and analyzes the specific problems involved in organizing such a system.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This field of study covers the means and methods of administering schools, reveals the distinctive features in the system of school management, and analyzes the specific problems involved in organizing such a system.
AHE 601 Professional Seminar in Higher Education
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
An overview of issues and topics in Higher Education
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
An overview of issues and topics in Higher Education
Alabama Education
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Any material published concerning education in the state of Alabama, including materials published by Alabama state agencies, organizations, or institutions.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Any material published concerning education in the state of Alabama, including materials published by Alabama state agencies, organizations, or institutions.
CEE 370 Reading Methods
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Methods in Teaching Reading Class with Dr. Rebecca Payne.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Methods in Teaching Reading Class with Dr. Rebecca Payne.
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
1) Published reading material of a superior quality written for children by expert writers; 2) Published reading material of a superior and lasting quality accepted by children and read by them with pleasure; 3) Printed material available for children.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
1) Published reading material of a superior quality written for children by expert writers; 2) Published reading material of a superior and lasting quality accepted by children and read by them with pleasure; 3) Printed material available for children.
Children's Literature in Elementary Curriculum
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Children's Literature as it is used in classes for Pre-K through grade 6.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Children's Literature as it is used in classes for Pre-K through grade 6.
Counseling and Guidance
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The process of assisting an individual to understand himself and the world around him and to gain knowledge of the implications of this understanding for educational progress, career development, and personality fulfillment.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The process of assisting an individual to understand himself and the world around him and to gain knowledge of the implications of this understanding for educational progress, career development, and personality fulfillment.
Curriculum Development
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A task of supervision directed toward designing or redesigning the guidelines for instruction: Includes development of specifications indicating what is to be taught, by whom, when, where, and is what sequence or pattern.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A task of supervision directed toward designing or redesigning the guidelines for instruction: Includes development of specifications indicating what is to be taught, by whom, when, where, and is what sequence or pattern.
Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
1) The program or curriculum for children in nursery school, kindergarten, and or the primary grade 1 through 3; 2) Activities and/or experiences intended to effect developmental changes in children, from birth to primary units of elementary education.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
1) The program or curriculum for children in nursery school, kindergarten, and or the primary grade 1 through 3; 2) Activities and/or experiences intended to effect developmental changes in children, from birth to primary units of elementary education.
Educational Administration and Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A program in Educational Leadership is to prepare and develop educational practitioners, researchers, scholars and reflective decision makers through teaching, research, and outreach in areas of educational leadership, policy, curriculum and supervision.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A program in Educational Leadership is to prepare and develop educational practitioners, researchers, scholars and reflective decision makers through teaching, research, and outreach in areas of educational leadership, policy, curriculum and supervision.
Educational Psychology
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
The discipline of combining education and psychology and studies how an individual's knowledge is applied in learning situations. Alternately, the application of psychological theories and methods to educational processes.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
The discipline of combining education and psychology and studies how an individual's knowledge is applied in learning situations. Alternately, the application of psychological theories and methods to educational processes.
Elementary Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Period of formal learning lasting from ages 5 to adolescence. Defined as grades 1-8, and sometimes kindergarten or nursery school. Alternately, the division of education programs devoted to and concerned with general education.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Period of formal learning lasting from ages 5 to adolescence. Defined as grades 1-8, and sometimes kindergarten or nursery school. Alternately, the division of education programs devoted to and concerned with general education.
Foundations of Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Area of the education curriculum which deals deliberately with studying the social forces, institutions, and human relations which undergird formal education.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Area of the education curriculum which deals deliberately with studying the social forces, institutions, and human relations which undergird formal education.
Graduate Research in Education
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
An overview of online resources for graduate students in Education.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
An overview of online resources for graduate students in Education.
Information Literacy for the Education Library
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Information Literacy Principles are described, showing examples from the McLure Education Library
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Information Literacy Principles are described, showing examples from the McLure Education Library
Instructional Leadership
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Leadership responsibilities for planning, implementing and evaluating programs in schools and other agencies.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Leadership responsibilities for planning, implementing and evaluating programs in schools and other agencies.
KIN 506
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Kinesiology: Introduction to research techniques in Kinesiology.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Kinesiology: Introduction to research techniques in Kinesiology.
KIN 691 Research Studies in the Sociology of Human Performance
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Sociology of Human Performance
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for the Sociology of Human Performance
Kinesiology - Physical Education
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Kinesiology is a standard part of the curriculum that focuses on body development and promotes general fitness through physical activity. Health education includes instruction in matters of health, illness prevention, and drug and alcohol awareness.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Kinesiology is a standard part of the curriculum that focuses on body development and promotes general fitness through physical activity. Health education includes instruction in matters of health, illness prevention, and drug and alcohol awareness.
Language Arts Education (English)
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A group of subjects with the main goal of teaching control and proficiency in the English language; typically includes grammar, syntax, reading, speech and oral & written language.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A group of subjects with the main goal of teaching control and proficiency in the English language; typically includes grammar, syntax, reading, speech and oral & written language.
Mathematics Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education related to education in mathematics.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education related to education in mathematics.
Music Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The art and science of teaching music sometimes defined by the Oxford English Dictionary as "the art or science of combining vocal or instrumental sounds to produce beauty of form, harmony, melody, rhythm, expressive content."
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The art and science of teaching music sometimes defined by the Oxford English Dictionary as "the art or science of combining vocal or instrumental sounds to produce beauty of form, harmony, melody, rhythm, expressive content."
Reading Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education as these relate to education in reading.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education as these relate to education in reading.
Rehabilitation Counseling
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A relationship in which a professionally trained individual attempts to help mentally, emotionally, and physically handicapped persons appraise their strengths and weaknesses in relation to their own particular needs.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
A relationship in which a professionally trained individual attempts to help mentally, emotionally, and physically handicapped persons appraise their strengths and weaknesses in relation to their own particular needs.
Science Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education related to education in science.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
An area of professional education including facilities, curriculum, and teacher education related to education in science.
Secondary Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Period of education for students aged approximately 12-17. Emphasis shifts from mastery of basic tools of learning and expression to use and extension of those tools in exploring areas of thought, living, and in exploration and acquisition of information.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Period of education for students aged approximately 12-17. Emphasis shifts from mastery of basic tools of learning and expression to use and extension of those tools in exploring areas of thought, living, and in exploration and acquisition of information.
Social Science Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Those portion of the subject matter 'social sciences,' particularly history, economics, political science, sociology, and geography, which are regarded as suitable for study in elementary and secondary schools.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Those portion of the subject matter 'social sciences,' particularly history, economics, political science, sociology, and geography, which are regarded as suitable for study in elementary and secondary schools.
SPE 617 Special Education Administration
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Administration in Special Education
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Administration in Special Education
Special Education
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The education of pupils who deviate so far physically, mentally, emotionally or socially from the relatively homogenous groups of so-called normal pupils that the standard curriculum is not suitable for their educational needs.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
The education of pupils who deviate so far physically, mentally, emotionally or socially from the relatively homogenous groups of so-called normal pupils that the standard curriculum is not suitable for their educational needs.
Supervision
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Function of control which evaluates current action while in progress and assures that execution is taking place in accordance with plans and instructions.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Function of control which evaluates current action while in progress and assures that execution is taking place in accordance with plans and instructions.
UA Athletics
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Welcome! This web page is designed for UA athletes searching for information on particular sports for their oral presentations. Please ask a librarian for help at any time!
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Welcome! This web page is designed for UA athletes searching for information on particular sports for their oral presentations. Please ask a librarian for help at any time!
