Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.
Instructions for end users:
New users can use this Registration Link to create their individual profile. Once the user provides a UA e-mail address, they will be prompted to verify access to the email address and provide First and Last Name to complete their registration. Please be advised that it may take up to 15 minutes for IHS to recognize your new account.
After successful registration, users can go to https://connect.ihsmarkit.com and enter their registered email address to be authenticated and view content.
Also known as EIU Country & Business Intelligence, this database includes current information on business conditions in countries throughout the world. Regional newsletters provide articles on business activity, economic conditions, and political risk. Country Commerce describes requirements for doing business abroad, including local regulations and information on the commercial environment.
Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares. Features historic and forecast statistics from 1977-2016, 5-year historic market size data, plus 5-year forecasts.
Requires on-campus authentication. Please read terms and click "Accept".
Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present. Updated daily.