It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
APR 270: Strategic Thinking (Adamson Fall 2019): Start Here
Use this guide to find case studies and frequently used resources for class.
Ad$penderProvides advertising expenditure data across 18 media types, including magazines, newspapers, radio, cable and network television and internet. Functionality allows users to monitor advertising expenditure by brand.
Access limited to 3 concurrent users
Factiva.comExtensive resource for business information. Full text of thousands of business and news publications, along with in-depth company profiles.
MarketResearch.com AcademicDetailed research reports aggregated from research and consulting services. With global coverage the major categories include consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy industry, services, public sector, life sciences, technology and marketing.
Mintel ReportsMintel reports provide market information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles and leisure. Industries covered include airlines, automotive, beauty and personal products, apparel, food and food service, health and wellness, technology, and retailing. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Access Instructions: Please accept the terms and conditions before clicking through to the Mintel homepage. First time users must create a profile using your university email address before downloading reports.
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience, with news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with archives; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
This collection of U.S. news from local, regional, and national sources offers print and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and videos. Included are news sources from various Alabama counties.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Included is coverage of issues both in the U.S. and abroad, including Ireland, Israel and the Middle East, Mexico, Bosnia, Armenia, China, Nigeria, and the Ukraine, among other countries. This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. attempts to provide alternative viewpoints on current issues. Updated monthly.