History

Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records. Includes records representing 400 languages.

HathiTrust is a partnership of research institutions committed to digital preservation of the cultural record. The Digital Library provides access to public domain and some in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Materials are available to the extent permitted by copyright law. 

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Provides historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from journals published worldwide.

Google Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles – from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

A collection of materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). The platform contains databases, books, and journals.

IMB, a project of the Medieval Academy of America, is an interdisciplinary bibliography of articles in journals, conference proceedings, essay collections, and festschriften, relating to the Middle Ages in Europe, North Africa, and the Near East, 300-1500. It is cross-searchable with the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale and contains live links to the Lexikon des Mittelalters and the International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database. This database provides a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States.

List articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published in the United States and Canada and some European countries on East-Central Europe, Russia, Soviet Union and the former Soviet republics.

The Bibliography of British and Irish History offers online access to bibliographic data on British, Irish, and interdisciplinary history topics, including race, ethnicity, gender, sexual identity, social class, disability, and mental health.

The Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is a comprehensive resource for students and scholars interested in East, Southeast, and South Asia, providing citations and full-text of various journal articles and proceedings.

GreenFILE is a research database that explores the connections between humans and the environment, covering topics like global warming, recycling, and alternative fuel sources. It includes scholarly articles, government documents, and reports.

Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, 1743 to present. 

Indexes theses written in participating colleges and universities the United Kingdom. Some of the full-texts are free; others are available for a fee.

The American National Biography Online provides information about prominent people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. It contains detailed articles, internal cross-references, bibliographies, photographs and illustrations, and links to external web resources.

Database of biographies of men and women who have shaped British history.

The Oxford Handbooks in this online edition provide topic overviews and critical surveys of the current state of scholarship for a wide range of topics. Subject areas include Architecture, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.