Books
Books and eBooks Catalog Searching At The University of Alabama
Use Scout to search The University of Alabama Libraries' catalog for books. Scout also simultaneously searches databases and Internet resources. Very useful for quick and general searches.
Use Classic Catalog to search The University of Alabama Libraries' catalog. This is our traditional library catalog search engine and is most useful for specific and highly focused searches.
current, subject-specific eBooks
Conducting Market Research for International Business by ISBN: 9781606490266Publication Date: 2009-01-01eBook available in Business Expert Press database. Includes helpful chapters like understanding markets through international market research, fundamentals of int'l market research, the research process and an example, etc. Appendices: Internet sites for obtaining secondary data, developing an int'l business plan.
We have lots of print and e-books on this topic. I have selected the following eBooks as they cover a variety of business disciplines such as Economics, Marketing, Management, etc. The books are current within the past few years and are broad-based in their approach.
The Economics of Small Businesses by ISBN: 9783790826227Publication Date: 2011-03-30eBook available in SpringerLink database. Includes chapters such as: State Programs to Promote the Growth of Innovative Firms in the United States - A Taxonomy; OECD-Eurostat Entrepreneurship Indicators Programme: Comparable International Measures of Entrepreneurship and the Factors that Enhance or Impede It; SME Financing and the Financial Crisis: A Framework and Some Issues; Do Male and Female Loan Officers Differ in Small Business Lending? A Review of the Literature; and more!
Global Production Networks by ISBN: 9781466562929Publication Date: 2013-01-29eBook available in ENGnetBase database. Includes chapters such as: Current Trends in International Operations, Operations Strategy and Deployment, Human Resource Management, and more!
Globalisation and Advertising in Emerging Economies by ISBN: 9780203144862Publication Date: 2012-01-26eBook in Ebrary Perpetual Access Collection. Includes a chapter on each country as well as an environmental audit of the BRICs.
