It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You may notice that Scout displays lots of newspaper records, but doesn't link to the full text content in those newspapers. You will need to search either in the library's catalog or within a specific database to access those articles. In addition to Scout, you may want to search within specific databases. This method of searching is sometimes necessary, because Scout doesn't search ALL of our databases, and sometimes, even if it can access the records in the database, it has a hard time linking to the full text content!
This resource gathers together several cross-searchable newspaper collections from Readex: Early American Newspapers, 1609-1876; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998; Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980; and Selected Historical Newspapers. Includes digital facsimiles of newspapers from all 50 states, including some from Alabama in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
Academic Search Premier contains full text and peer-reviewed publications. It also contains indexing and abstracts for news sources and refereed journals in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience, with news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with archives; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
LexisNexis can be a complicated database to search because it functions a bit differently than other search interfaces. This link will give you some great information to save you some time and help you find what you need!
Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.
Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.
ARTstor is a digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing allowing users to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.