Financials
There are numerous databases to get company financials and SEC filings. It's easier to find financials for publicly traded companies than privately held. Here are some Bruno Library databases to retrieve financials for companies:
You can also access SEC filings from Hoovers Online and MorningStar Document Research.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
A suite of extensive financial information on US and international public companies. Mergent Online provides digital images of annual reports to shareholders, complete text of SEC filings, equity research reports, global historical stock prices, corporate and municipal bond data, and industry reports. Also includes Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Data.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
An internet-based research service covering thousands of stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Also includes Fund and Analyst reports.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers, formerly OneSource Global Business Browser, provides access to industry analysis, company profiles, corporate families, key executives, and financial data.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
This directory of millions of U.S. businesses is searchable by name, industry, location, or a combination. Also includes closed and historical businesses, jobs and internships and consumers.
- GuideStarConnecting you with the nonprofit information you need.
- Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition This link opens in a new window
Online edition of the Wall Street journal. Daily (except Saturday and Sunday)
- Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2014. Covering the 19th and 20th centuries, it includes full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the ability to browse every issue.
- New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) This link opens in a new window
Online edition of the New York Times journal. Daily
S.W.O.T
SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) - these can be found in Business Source Ultimate. Look under Company Profiles. Enter the name of the company and open the report and the table of contents list SWOT analysis for many companies.
SWOT analyses can also be found in D&B Hoovers