Legal Studies (LGS) Resources

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.

Hein Online provides access to the full-text of legal periodical articles, Supreme Court opinions, U.S. Attorney General opinions, treaties and international agreements, and the Federal Register. Documents are available as photocopy-equivalent PDF files.

HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which began in 1861 under President Abraham Lincoln, contains books and documents from various Presidential libraries as well as different governmental agencies.

The Oxford Handbooks in this online edition provide topic overviews and critical surveys of the current state of scholarship for a wide range of topics. Subject areas include Architecture, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. 

Includes journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associations, law reviews, book reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

A retrospective database indexing legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or topic.

GreenFILE is a research database that explores the connections between humans and the environment, covering topics like global warming, recycling, and alternative fuel sources. It includes scholarly articles, government documents, and reports.

Includes journals and books in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.

The Making of Modern Law offers material for researchers of social, legal, economic, political, and cultural history as well as criminology, religion, social welfare, and sociology. It also provides source and background material for Victorian literature, and 19th- and early 20th- century studies.