Praxis - What to Expect
The Praxis tests measure the knowledge and skills you need to prepare for the classroom. The three core tests cover Mathematics, Reading, and Writing and can be taken separately or combined.
Duration: 1-4 hours
Score Range: 100-200; Verify state requirements
Average Cost: $90-209; Praxis test fee schedule
Example Test Structure
Additional Online Resources:
Visit the official Praxis Website
Praxis Tests Information Bulletin (PDF)
Praxis Exam Prep Books
Copies are available at Bruno Business Library, Gorgas Library, and Rodgers Library for Science and Engineering.
Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators (5713, 5723, 5733) Book + Online, 3rd Ed by
REA's Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators Test Prep with Online Practice Tests (3rd ed.) Gets You Certified and in the Classroom! This revised and updated 3rd edition reflects the new Praxis Core Mathematics (5733) test's increased emphasis on data literacy. The Praxis Core tests are used to gauge the skills and content knowledge of candidates entering teacher preparation programs and are used for initial teacher certification in more than 30 states and U.S. territories, as well as the U.S. Department of Defense Education Activity. REA's Praxis Core Book + Online prep pack for today's Reading (5713), Writing (5723), and Mathematics (5733) tests helps you master the information on this exam battery, bringing you one step closer to being certified to teach. It's perfect for college students, out-of-state teachers, and career-changing professionals. Completely aligned with the Common Core State Standards and written by seasoned test-prep experts, our study package contains in-depth reviews of all the reading, writing, and mathematics content tested on the Praxis Core exam. A diagnostic test for each exam is offered online to help pinpoint your strengths and weaknesses. This test prep package includes 6 full-length practice tests (two each for reading, writing, and math - available both in the book and online) that cover every type of question, subject area, and skill tested on the exams. Are you a career changer or just need more brush-up on your math? Try our four math mini-tests. The book's online tests are timed and offer detailed scoring analysis and diagnostic tools so you can easily see where you need to focus your study. This complete test prep package comes with a handy study schedule, self-evaluation grid, as well as REA's proven test-taking tips and strategies. Go with the test guide that the test prep pros at Magoosh say provides "high-quality instruction in all three subject areas." This test prep is a must-have for teacher candidates across the United States who want an extra edge on the Praxis Core tests!
ISBN: 9780738612768Publication Date: 2021-10-27
Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects Study Guide by
Test Prep Books' Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects Study Guide: 3 Practice Tests and Praxis 5001 Prep [6th Edition] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the Praxis 5001 exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Math Reference Sheet Reading Foundational Skills, and Literature and Informational Texts Writing, Speaking, and Listening Writing, Language, and Speaking and Listening Mathematics Numbers and Operations, Algebraic Thinking, and Geometry & Measurement, Data, Statistics, and Probability Social Studies United States History, Government, and Citizenship, Geography, Anthropology, and Sociology, and World History and Economics Science Earth Science, Life Science, and Physical Science Practice Test #1 Answer Explanations #1 Practice Test #2 Answer Explanations #2 Practice Test #3 Answer Explanations #3 Studying can be hard. We get it. That's why we created this guide with these great features and benefits Comprehensive Review: Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test. Praxis 5001 Practice Test Questions: We want to give you the best practice you can find. That's why the Test Prep Books practice questions are as close as you can get to the actual test. Answer Explanations: Every single problem is followed by an answer explanation. We know it's frustrating to miss a question and not understand why. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. Test-Taking Strategies: A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered and be familiar with the latest test taking strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Customer Service: We love taking care of our test takers. We make sure that you interact with a real human being when you email your comments or concerns. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: Praxis 5001 review materials Praxis 5001 practice test questions Test-taking strategies
ISBN: 9781637750544Publication Date: 2022-10-27
Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam Prep by
APEX Test Prep's Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam Prep: Praxis 5001 Study Guide and Practice Test Questions [2nd Edition] APEX Test Prep believes that preparing for the Praxis II Elementary Education exam shouldn't be harder than the test itself. To that end, we pack our products with everything you need. This includes testing tips, clear instruction, comprehensive material, practice questions, and detailed answer explanations. We want you to succeed. Get a copy of our APEX Test Prep Praxis II Elementary Education study guide to get access to: Test-Taking Tips: We give you the best practice when taking exams to help you pass with confidence. These APEX Test Prep tips help you get inside the minds of the test creators and help you make educated guesses when you get stumped. Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Detailed Review, Practice Questions, and Answer Explanations for the following subjects: - Reading and Language Arts Foundational Skills, Literature and Informational Texts, Writing, Language, and Speaking and Listening - Mathematics Numbers and Algebra, Algebraic Thinking, Geometry and Measurement, Data, Statistics, and Probability - Social Studies United States History, Government, and Citizenship, Geography, Anthropology, and Sociology, and World History and Economics - Science Earth Science, Life Science, and Physical Science Straightforward Instruction: APEX Test Prep introduces all of our Praxis II Elementary Education test prep material in a manner that is easy to understand for you to use on test day. We also include information about the test itself. This includes time limits and registration details. Comprehensive Material: Our APEX Test Prep team compiles all the information that could be covered by your exam into this prep study guide. We make sure you are properly prepared for any question. Praxis II Elementary Education Practice Test Questions: Test out your skills and evaluate your readiness. The questions written by APEX Test Prep are as close as possible to the questions found in actual tests. You're training with the pros! Detailed Answer Explanations: Every practice test comes with an in-depth answer key. Nothing is worse than missing a question and not knowing why. These APEX Test Prep explanations show you where you went wrong. Now, you can avoid making the same mistake on the actual exam. Get the experts of APEX Test Prep on your side. You don't want to miss out on this top-notch material. Life can be difficult. Test prep doesn't have to be.
ISBN: 9781628458428Publication Date: 2021-01-11
Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 by ISBN: 9781637982105Publication Date: 2022-04-18
Praxis Core Study Guide 2022-2023 - Academic Skills for Educators Test Prep Secrets for Reading 5713, Writing 5723, and Math 5733, Full-Length Practice Exam, Step-By-Step Video Tutorials by
Mometrix Test Preparation's Praxis Core Study Guide 2022-2023 - Academic Skills for Educators Test Prep Secrets is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their Praxis Core Academic Skills of Educators. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: * Practice test questions with detailed answer explanations * Step-by-step video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts * Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance * A complete review of all Praxis test sections Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your Praxis exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the Educational Testing Service (ETS) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The Reading section covers: * Key Ideas and Details * Craft, Structure, and Language Skills * Integration of Knowledge and Ideas The Writing section covers: * Language Skills * Text Types, Purposes, and Production The Mathematics section covers: * Number and Quantity * Data Interpretation and Representation, Statistics, and Probability * Algebra * Geometry ...and much more! Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix Praxis study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of Praxis practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear. Many concepts include links to online review videos where you can watch our instructors break down the topics so the material can be quickly grasped. Examples are worked step-by-step so you see exactly what to do. We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our Praxis Core Study Guide 2022-2023 - Academic Skills for Educators Test Prep Secrets is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the Praxis review you need to be successful on your exam.
ISBN: 9781516720965Publication Date: 2022-11-16
Praxis Core by
Praxis Core 2023-2024 For Dummies provides you with the confidence you need to perform well on the Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators Exam. With information on every section of the exam, plus full-length practice tests in the book and online, Dummies has got you covered. This study guide is essential if you're serious about starting a career in education or pursuing teaching as career number two (or three, or four...we don't judge). With Praxis Core 2022-2023 For Dummies, prospective teachers get access to six complete practice tests: two in the book and an additional four online. You'll also get deep content review on every test section, so nothing takes you by surprise on test day. College students, career changers, and job-seekers, step right up. You have the tools you need to prepare for the Praxis and the lowdown on how to score high on exam day--right here! Learn what's on each section of the Praxis and review all the content in detail Practice, practice, practice with six full-length practice tests Demonstrate your readiness to enter the teaching profession right out of school or as a career change Launch a rewarding, meaningful, and in-demand career as an educator The fun and friendly Dummies style will keep you peppy and smiling as you prepare to master the reading, writing, and mathematics basics that every teacher needs to know.
ISBN: 9781119888178Publication Date: 2022-09-21
Praxis Core and PLT Prep by
Kaplan's Praxis Core and PLT Prep features comprehensive content review, realistic practice, and proven test-taking strategies to help you master the Core and PLT Praxis tests. Our new edition is up-to-date with the current exam. This new edition focuses on the Core and PLT tests, offering more practice tests than before for each of these tests and, for the first time, including practice tests in the book as well as online. Whether you're applying for admission to a teaching program or aiming for licensure, Kaplan's Praxis Prep can help you face the Praxis Core and Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT) exams with confidence. The Most Review 9 Full-length practice tests: You will find one each of Core (Math, Reading, and Writing), PLT K-6, and PLT 7-12 in the book. Then go online for the most realistic practice with two more Core tests, another PLT K-6 and another PLT 7-12 test, and two PLT 5-9 tests. Pre-tests for each chapter help you assess your strengths and weaknesses so you can focus your study and prep as efficiently as possible All practice questions come with detailed explanations. Need a math refresher? Kaplan's Math Foundations video course covers all the math you may not have seen for a while. This edition is up-to-date with changes to the Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators Mathematics subtest, reflecting more emphasis on data interpretation and representation, statistics, and probability. Expert Guidance Kaplan's experts ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test. We invented test prep--Kaplan (kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams.
ISBN: 9781506266190Publication Date: 2021-04-06
Praxis core study guide 2023-2024
468 test questions and detailed answer explanations for the reading, writing and math sections 5713, 5723, 5733 (includes 3 full-length practice exams)
ISBN: 9781989726976Publication Date: 2023
Praxis II Early Childhood Education (5025) by
Pass the Praxis II 5025 Early Childhood Education test The NavaED Praxis® 5025 Early Childhood Education study guide is fully aligned to the skills and content categories assessed on the exam. The study guide has over 200 practice test questions with detailed answer explanations that cover everything tested on the Praxis® 5025 exam. The study guide includes: Detailed sections for all content categories, so you understand everything covered on the exam. 10 practice test questions after each content category, so you can practice the specific skills for each type of test question you'll see on the test. Detailed answer explanations for every test question in the study guide, so you know exactly why you answered correctly or incorrectly. Multiple scenarios and explanations similar to the ones you will see on the exam, so you are prepared for complex questions on test day. Test tips and strategies specific to the Praxis® 5025, so you can think like a test maker and not a test taker. A complete reference guide that has a list of "good words" to look for in the answer choices and "bad words" to avoid, an assessments table that outlines all of the different types of assessments used in the early childhood classroom, and a list of classroom strategies you will see in the scenario questions on the exam. This reference guide will help you identify the correct answers and eliminate incorrect answers quickly. The 5 content categories covered in this book are: Reading Language and Literacy Mathematics Social Studies Science Health and Physical Education; Creative and Performing Arts
ISBN: 9798700737210Publication Date: 2021-01-29
Praxis® Core Test Prep Study Guide 2nd Edition (2021-2022) Reading 5713, Writing 5723, Math 5733 by
Pass the Praxis Core Exam Our Praxis Core study guide is BRAND NEW and fully aligned to the skills and categories assessed on the Praxis Core exam. The study guide is over 400 pages with with more than 500 sample practice test questions that cover everything on the test. Pass your exam the first time when you use this study guide. The Praxis Core test prep study guide includes: Praxis Core Reading 5713 - Lots of sample reading passages and two full practice tests. Praxis Core Writing 5723 - Tons of grammar practice (2 full practice tests), 10 + argumentative writing prompts, and 3 source-based prompts. Praxis Core Math 5733 - 3 full practice tests with over 200 practice test questions similar to what you'll see on test day. Detailed sections for all content categories of all 3 subtests, so you understand everything covered on the exam. Relevant Praxis Core practice test questions similar to what you will see on the test. Detailed answer explanations for every test question in the study guide, so you know exactly why you answered correctly or incorrectly. Test tips and strategies specific to the Praxis test, so you can think like a test maker and not a test taker. Study planning suggestions, so you can manage your time.
ISBN: 9798730106833Publication Date: 2021-04-01
Praxis II elementary education study guide for multiple subjects 2023
735 test questions and detailed answer explanations for the Praxis 5001 Exam (includes 3 full-length exams)
ISBN: 9781998805006Publication Date: 2022
