HY 497: Europe, 1918-1989

Gale Primary Sources offers a comprehensive platform for research, enabling users to search multiple collections simultaneously. It goes beyond basic retrieval, providing tools for analysis and discovery of new material.

The FBIS collection consists of intelligence reports from 1941-1996, gathered by the CIA from various sources like government publications, newspapers, and broadcasts. These documents, now accessible in a digital format, offer valuable insights into global events during the latter half of the 20th century.

Provides complete online coverage of the sessional papers of the British House of Commons and the 19th Century House of Lords. It includes detailed primary source for the history of Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. It covers working documents of government for all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy.

English Historical Documents Online is a collection of British history documents from 500 to 1914, indexed by historians from the University of London's Institute of Historical Research. It covers political, constitutional, social, economic, religious, and cultural topics.

A resource for sociologists and cultural historians with data for researchers across a wide range of disciplines. Includes diaries, surveys and questionnaires that reveal everyday life in Britain between the 1930s and 1960s.

British Library Newspapers, sourced from the British Library, offers a unique perspective on historical events from the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. It provides a unique perspective on regional attitudes, cultures, and vernaculars.

The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2016, is a complete facsimile run of the authoritative daily business newspaper.

Covers all news printed by The Times newspaper between 1785 and 1985. Includes everything from top news stories to editorials, obituaries, sports, and advertisements, excluding Sunday editions.

Full facsimile run of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper. Presents a vivid picture of British and world events — including news of war, disaster, ceremonies, the arts, and science — with coverage in the first issue ranging from the Great Fire of Hamburg to Queen Victoria’s fancy dress ball at Buckingham Palace. Includes full color imaging of every page.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2014. Covering the 19th and 20th centuries, it includes full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the ability to browse every issue.

This database offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. 

Full-text archive of many important magazines documenting the early days of the film, television and popular music industries. Notably, includes Billboard (1894-2000), Variety (1905-2000), and The Stage (1880-2000).

HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which began in 1861 under President Abraham Lincoln, contains books and documents from various Presidential libraries as well as different governmental agencies.

A database of information published by and about the United States Congress. Provides a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources, including: Congressional documents and related resources as well as a number of publications such as the Congressional Record, United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and the National Journal.

Provides complete online coverage of the sessional papers of the British House of Commons and the 19th Century House of Lords. It includes detailed primary source for the history of Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. It covers working documents of government for all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy.

English Historical Documents Online is a collection of British history documents from 500 to 1914, indexed by historians from the University of London's Institute of Historical Research. It covers political, constitutional, social, economic, religious, and cultural topics.

The resource offers access to confidential correspondence from the UK's Colonial, Dominion, and Foreign Offices regarding Africa from 1834 to 1966, including official documents and maps.

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between 1820 and 1970, is a crucial source for political, social, and economic research in Central and South America and the Caribbean, covering topics like slavery, immigration, wars, and populist rulers.

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between 1820 and 1970, is a crucial source for political, social, and economic research. It covers countries like Levant, Arabia, Iran, Turkey, Egypt, and Sudan, covering events like the Middle East Conference.

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between 1820 and 1970, is a crucial source of political, social, and economic research, covering topics like slavery, Prohibition, World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, and the nuclear bomb.

The TVNA collection holds individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks - ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN - and hours of special news-related programming, including ABC's Nightline since 1989.

The Criterion Collection showcases the definitive versions of seminal titles in the history of motion pictures in streaming format. This film selection details the history of film in the 20th Century, covering the works of Charlie Chaplin, Ingmar Bergman, Jean-Luc Godard, Alfred Hitchcock and Orson Welles, among others.

Film on Demand is a digital video streaming service providing access to educational videos from producers like A&E, PBS, National Geographic, and more. The Master Academic Collection includes videos across various fields of study, including health, humanities, science, business, and archival films.