Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States
HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which began in 1861 under President Abraham Lincoln, contains books and documents from various Presidential libraries as well as different governmental agencies.
Brings together a vast amount of information published by and about the United States Congress.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The U.S. Serial Set includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress.
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) are the most detailed primary source for the past two centuries, for Britain, its colonies and the wider world.
National Security Archive
A collection of declassified reports about American foreign relations and diplomatic history.
The Avalon Project
Treaties, compacts, constitutions, diplomatic materials from world history.
CIA Declassified Documents Database
Read declassified CIA materials about operations against the Soviet Union, including files on clandestine operations.
Includes U.S. government documents related to Cold War policies in Latin America.
Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project
Includes Brazilian government documents from 1821 to 1993.
Opening the Archives: Documenting U.S.-Brazil Relations, 1960s-1980s
"A joint effort by Brown University and the Universidade Estadual de Maringá, Paraná, Brazil to digitize and index 10,000 U.S. State Department documents on Brazil."
Castro Speech Database
"This database includes speeches, interviews, etc., by Fidel Castro from 1959 to 1996. All texts are in English."