Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these resources to find news coverage of recent events.
Provides news source coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the mainstream media.
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
Social Media Analysis
The best bet for this research would be to book an appointment through the Public Opinion Lab. The lab has access to Crimson Hexagon, a very powerful social media sentiment analysis tool. On the page there, you can book an appointment and view training for lab.
A+PR Trade Journals / Academic Journals
Electronic access to a selection of public relations trade publications and academic journals. Find more here.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) features a large collection of successful marketing and advertising case studies, complete with videos and print ads from the campaigns. Also includes news sources, academic journals, and trade publications related to advertising, Adspend data sets, and market trend research.
The iPOLL Databank is a comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion poll data. iPOLL is a finding aid to locate US national opinion poll questions in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets and survey questionnaires.
Simmons Insights, formerly Simmons OneView, contains data from the National Consumer study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use to create customized reports of the data. The most recent data available is three years old.
Access is limited to 15 simultaneous users. Access requires Adobe Flash.