Economic data and statistics
- USA Trade Online This link opens in a new window
Contains monthly and annual data, searchable by commodity down to the 10-digit HS commodity code level, details by partner country and customs port area. Covers only trade between the United States and its foreign partners, not trade between two foreign countries.
- World DataBankWDI Online offers historical and current statistical information on over 500 economic and social indicators.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Statistical databases and select publications of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development). Provides extensive data on dozens of market-democracy, member countries. Includes a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, R&D, trade and society.
- IHS Connect This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.
- EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
EIU Country & Business Intelligence offers current business information worldwide, including regional newsletters covering business activity, economic conditions, and political risk.
- International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
The IMF International Financial Statistics database contains information on economic topics including: balance of payments, banking and financial systems, labor, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, interest rates, international liquidity, national accounts, population, prices, production and trade.
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social ResearchAn international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields (take from "About ICPSR".