It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economics Ph. D. Students: Research/Publishing Sources: Companies/Industries/Directories & Lists
This guide introduces some of the Bruno Business Libraries' resources.
A suite of extensive financial information on US and international public companies. Mergent Online provides digital images of annual reports to shareholders, complete text of SEC filings, equity research reports, global historical stock prices, corporate and municipal bond data, and industry reports. Also includes Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Data.
Annual reports (ARs) can be found in many places. Today many companies post their latest ARs on their company websites under "Investor Relations." ARs differ from the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filing known as the 10K. The ARs are usually more enjoyable to look at as they include nice glossy photos vs just plain text of a 10K. The 10K will cover the good and bad in the company whereas the ARs generally present a rosy type picture because these are geared toward the potential investor.
The Bruno Library has a large collection of paper annual reports for a wide range of companies going back to the early 19th century. Click here to search the collection.
Mergent Archives features a large indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains reports covering over 100 countries and industries. UA’s subscription includes: Mergent Historical Annual Reports (dating back to the early 1900’s), Mergent’s Historical Annual Reports, Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory Archives.
Historical U.S. Corporate Annual Reports covering a large number of Fortune 500 and selected other companies from 1844 to the present. Information on companies includes financial performance, key officers, competitors and market trends.