Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Piano and Piano Pedagogy: Journal Articles

Resources in the Music Library for performance and teaching.

Introduction: Library Databases for Music and Interdisciplinary Research

This page contains information about the major databases for music literature, as well as other interdisciplinary and subject-specific databases that may be useful for your research. For more database options, please see the instructions provided in this guide for using the libraries' A-Z Databases tool.

Music Databases (links only)

General Databases (links only)

A-Z Databases

Looking for another database?

The libraries' A-Z Database list is an excellent resource for identifying appropriate databases for your research. This tool gives you the option to view the libraries' databases by subject, database type, and publisher. If you have a specific database or keyword in mind, you can enter this information in the search bar. To find databases on a specific subject, click the arrows next to "All Subjects" to view the options.

screenshot of A-Z Database page on the University of Alabama library website showing the expanded subject options

Scout

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

If an item is not available at the University of Alabama libraries, you may request it through ILLiad, our InterLibrary Loan system. Visit the libraries' ILLiad page and login with your myBama username and password to make a request.

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) for Distance Students