Geography Reference Guide

GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database covering international journals that provides bibliographic information and abstracts, plus some full text, for geography, development studies, earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, and oceanography.

The American Geological Institute's database, GeoRef contains  references to geoscience articles, books, maps, and reports, including U.S. Geological Survey publications, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations.

NTIS (The National Technical Information Service) serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business-related information. The database contains access to millions of critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.

The National Geographic Virtual Library contains a complete, digitized archive of National Geographic Magazine. The resource includes not just full-text articles but also images and advertisements, all of which are searchable. The Virtual Library also includes additional content, such as National Geographic books, maps and videos.

Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Topics covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.

EBSCOhost is a collection of databases covering various subject areas and directed at various age groups. Includes full text of newspapers and encyclopedias, ebooks and various images, pamphlets, and brochures.

E-journals on the SAGE platform covering a wide range of academic subject areas in the Social Sciences.

Springer ejournals covering a wide variety of topics in the sciences.

Journals from Taylor & Francis publishers that cover a wide variety of topics including accounting, medicine, politics, science, and gender studies.