Recommended Databases For Initial Searching
Provides Web access to Current Mathematical Publications (CMP), which is a subject index of bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications, and Mathematical Reviews (MR), which provides reviews or summaries from 1600 journals, serials and books.
AMS Primary Research Journal Archive
Over 100 years of research from the Journal of the AMS, Transactions of the AMS, Bulletin of the AMS, and Mathematics of Computation. Articles in volumes more than five years old are freely available.
Images of the full text of 49 mathematics titles. Also includes over 1000 scholarly journals, as well as select monographs. Academic journals comprise the majority of the content in the archive of selected 19th and 20th century journals.
Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Full-text searching, reference linking, interoperability through the Open Archives Initiative, and long-term retention of data are all important components of the project.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses includes citations, some abstracts, and many full texts for dissertations and theses ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. The full text of most U.S. dissertations and master’s thesis from 1995 forward is provided including those written at The University of Alabama.
Other Databases For Further Searching
arXiv.org Open access e-prints in Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Usually these are articles before peer-review.
Academic Search Premier contains the full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. It also contains indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 magazines, news sources and refereed journals in nearly every area of academic study
Indexes articles on statistics from over 1300 journals, most since 1975. Also includes about 11,000 books.
Scopus is one of the largest abstract and citation databases of research literature and quality web sources. Scopus covers 18,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers across the sciences, technology, and medicine.
Database for several interdisciplinary citation indexes including the Science Citation Index. Many full-text references available.
Wiley published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
Springer published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
Elsevier published content including access to a large variety of scientific articles, eBooks, and reference sources.
NUMDAM: Search and download archives of mathematical journals
Real Algebraic and Analytical Geometry - PrePrint Server From School of Mathematics, University of Manchester, UK.
Jahrbuch-Project, Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics Covers primarily 1868-1942
Availability From The University of Alabama Libraries
Check the Electronics Journal Page first to find a specific journal title and determine if The University of Alabama provides electronic access to the article.
If the article is not available electronically, use our Classic Catalog search engine to determine if the The University of Alabama has a print copy available (limit search results to Journal Title).
Availability From Other Libraries
If The University of Alabama Libraries does not provide local access to the article you are looking for, use our ILL (interlibrary loan service) to request a scanned PDF copy from another library. It is completely free to use, and expect your article to arrive within a few days.