Contains company reports, industry reports and country reports. Get product information and how various products and services are faring in other countries. In addition to reports, you can get detailed demographic and consumer information for various countries. These can be exported into excel.
Provides detailed economic profiles of ~64 countries. Created by the same company that publishes The Economist, this database gives analysis on such topics as foreign trade, e-commerce, investment and taxation issues. As a user, you can print out a single section, or the entire country report.
Use the Data Tool (located under the 'Search' box in the left menu) to view time-series data on dozens of economic data points such as GDP, unemployment, budget expenditures etc. Historical data is provided from 1990 and 5-year projections are given for most items.
The UN has a new data service for the global user community. It includes databases and tables with over 60 million data points covering topics such as Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
World Bank Data
Free access to data on living standards around the globe--some 2,000 indicators, many that go back 50 years. Databases include: World Development Indicators; Global Development Finance; Africa Development Indicators; Global Economic Monitor; Doing Business; Education Statistics; Health, Nutrition and Population Statistics, Millennium Development Indicators; Gender Statistic; and Actionable Governance Indicators.
Wharton Research Data Services is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. business data, including financial, economic, and marketing data through a uniform, web-based interface. You must be a graduate student to use this database. This link will take you to the Bruno page that walks you through the set up and account information.
Download financial statements, company details, executive information for publicly traded companies all over the world. Mergent also includes information on companies that no longer trade.
Business Insights: Essentials
Contains company information, company histories, financials, news and SWOT analysis on public companies.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Find information on such issues as economic growth, regional economic development, inter-industry relationships, and the nation's position in the world economy.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Data on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Labor markets, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Access to data on all types of transportation. Examples include incident reports, tonnage, trucking, railroads etc.
Extensive collection of statistical reports and data about the U.S. population, demographics, businesses and economics.
Search and download data sets generated by Executive Branch agencies.
Economic Research Service
Statistics related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development.
Energy Information Administration
Data products covering energy production, imports, exports and prices. Includes many articles that are published by EIA.
Browse several topics and agencies of the US government.
National Agricultural Statistics Service
Statistics covering just about every aspect of U.S. agriculture including prices, production, demographics, exports etc.
Data by topic including economics, housing, demographics, health etc.