Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Use Repositories
FigShare Figshare allows to manage all your research outputs and make them available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.
GigaDB GigaDB contains 218 discoverable, trackable and citable datasets that have been assigned DOIs and are available for public download and use.
Dryad Digital Repository Search and upload datasets that are associated with scholarly publications.
Selected Software and Code Repositories
Bitbucket, Github, and SourceForge are popular software repository websites that allow hosting, sharing, discovering, and version control of code.
Searching for Existing Data and Repositories
The Registry of Research Repositories provides a searchable catalog / registry / directory / bibliography of research data repositories.
DataCite supports researchers by helping them to find, identify, and cite research data and other research objects with confidence; data centers by providing persistent identifiers for datasets, workflows and standards for data publication; and journal publishers by enabling research articles to be linked to the underlying data/objects.
Selected Repositories in Social Sciences and Humanities
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). An international consortium of more than 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. You can find data in many areas of social sciences such as population, education, health, and crime.
Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Datasets and publications for research in the areas of child care and education.
UK Data Archive
UK's largest collection of digital research data in the social sciences and humanities.
NADAC - National Archive of Data on Arts & Culture
Repository with data on the arts and arts' value and impact in society.
ADA - Australian Data Archive
Includes Social Science, HIstorical, Indigenous, Longitudinal, Qualitative, Crime & Justice and International Data.
Selected Repositories in Physical Sciences
Selected Repositories in Life Sciences
Selected Repositories in Engineering