Contact Gorgas Library
Search E-Journals
Visit the electronic journals page to search by title or ISSN or browse by title, subject, or collection.
Databases
-
PubMedA great database for scholarly articles in medicine-related fields.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full TextCINAHL Plus with Full Text is an easy to use database that provides scholarly journal articles from the fields of nursing and allied health.
-
Ulrichsweb: Ulrich's International Periodicals DirectoryUlrich's is different from the other databases provided here in that it doesn't actually include the full-text of journal articles. Instead, you can use Ulrich's to make sure that your article is peer-reviewed. Search for the journal that your article came from. When you've found the link for your journal, just make sure that it says that the journal is REFEREED. If it's a refereed journal, then your article is peer-reviewed.
-
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar is a freely available scholarly search engine that allows you to search across many disciplines and sources
-
The Evidence Analysis LibraryThis database is a synthesis of nutritional research, including conclusion statements, evidence summaries, and analytic summaries of research articles. Watch this video to get an introduction to the database. This resource is only available to members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND).
-
Position Papers from the Academy of Nutrition and DieteticsThis database contains the collection of position papers published by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Included are some position papers published by other associations that have been endorsed by the Academy. This database contains the full text of these papers and is available to the general public. Check out the Quick Guide at the bottom of this page to learn how to search the Academy's collection of position papers.
Database Tutorials
Scout Search
Use Scout to search for books, journals, articles, and more.