IBA 350: International Research

Global Road Warrior consists of country guides covering a variety of topics including education, country facts, business culture, climate, life cycles, religion, food, health, electrical, transportation and more.

Formerly known as Global Insight and World Markets Country Analysis & Forecast. Up-to-date news and risk analysis of various countries and spanning industries. Provides analysis of economic, financial and political situation.

D&B Hoovers, formerly OneSource Global Business Browser, provides access to industry analysis, company profiles, corporate families, key executives, and financial data.

A suite of extensive financial information on US and international public companies. Mergent Online provides digital images of annual reports to shareholders, complete text of SEC filings, equity research reports, global historical stock prices, corporate and municipal bond data, and industry reports. Also includes Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Data.

Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares. Features historic and forecast statistics from 1977-2016, 5-year historic market size data, plus 5-year forecasts.

Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.

Deep coverage of spending, marketing, demographic and social behaviors in the digital world (social media, internet and mobile application, company spending, consumer reception, and financial data).

Extensive resource for business information. Full text of thousands of business and news publications, along with in-depth company profiles.

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.

Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.

The Financial Times comprehensive international news website providing the latest in international business, finance, markets, economic, and political news and analysis. Includes FT ePaper, the digital replica of all five global editions of the Financial Times newspaper published in London.