Databases, general
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of economic literature. Covers a large number of journals, as well as working papers, dissertations, books, proceedings, and more. Abstracts are provided for about half of the recent entries.
- EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
EIU Country & Business Intelligence offers current business information worldwide, including regional newsletters covering business activity, economic conditions, and political risk.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Statistical databases and select publications of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development). Provides extensive data on dozens of market-democracy, member countries. Includes a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, R&D, trade and society.
Trade Databases
- UN Comtrade This link opens in a new window
This database offers annual trade statistics from over 140 countries, detailed by commodities and trading partner countries, and reported to the United Nations Statistical Division.
- Direction of Trade Statistics Browser This link opens in a new window
The IMF Direction of Trade Online database contains time-series data from 1980 forward. It provides data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. Presents bilateral and multilateral exports and imports aggregated at national and regional levels.
- USA Trade Online This link opens in a new window
Contains monthly and annual data, searchable by commodity down to the 10-digit HS commodity code level, details by partner country and customs port area. Covers only trade between the United States and its foreign partners, not trade between two foreign countries.
