Financials
There are numerous databases to get company financials. It's easier to find financials for publicly traded companies than privately held. Here are some Bruno Library databases to retrieve financials for companies:
Start your search with these highly recommended sources:
- Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
An internet-based research service covering thousands of stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Also includes Fund and Analyst reports.
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Value Line Investment Survey, Small & Mid-Cap Survey, Mutual Fund and other surveys covering thousands of public companies, industries, mutual funds, stock options and Special Situations.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
A suite of extensive financial information on US and international public companies. Mergent Online provides digital images of annual reports to shareholders, complete text of SEC filings, equity research reports, global historical stock prices, corporate and municipal bond data, and industry reports. Also includes Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Data.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers, formerly OneSource Global Business Browser, provides access to industry analysis, company profiles, corporate families, key executives, and financial data.
Financials (more sources)
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.
- Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials, this database offers current competitive intelligence on companies, career and investment opportunities. It includes company histories, rankings, brand/product info, Investext, CDA Investment Insider, HR Law Case Digest, and association contact information.
S.W.O.T
SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) - these can be found in Business Source Complete. Look under Company Profiles. Enter the name of the company and open the report and the table of contents list SWOT analysis for many companies.
Bloomberg
This Bruno Library only resource is located on the 1st floor in the Reference area. There are two terminals with double flat-screen monitors. Bloomberg contains information on all types of financial securities such as stocks, bonds, currency, commodities, etc. Historical quotes are also available.