Digital and Social Media Marketing

Mintel reports provide market information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles and leisure. Industries covered include airlines, automotive, beauty and personal products, apparel, food and food service, health and wellness, technology, and retailing. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.

Simmons Insights, formerly Simmons OneView, contains data from the National Consumer study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use to create customized reports of the data. The most recent data available is two years old.

Access is limited to 55 simultaneous users.

Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more. See "more..." for login instructions.

Formerly known as SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network) offers market research and industry news for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries.

Detailed research reports aggregated from research and consulting services. With global coverage the major categories include consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy industry, services, public sector, life sciences, technology and marketing.

Provides advertising expenditure data across 18 media types, including magazines, newspapers, radio, cable and network television and internet. Functionality allows users to monitor advertising expenditure by brand.

Providing a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century, this collection includes the complete market research reports from Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer.

Food Studies Online includes works covering how food shapes and defines people's lives through the eyes of philosophers, historians, scientists, sociologists, artists, anthropologists, activists, physicists, psychologists, chefs, and many other important researchers.

Marketing Science Institute is a research-based organization with an expansive network of marketing academics from business schools all over the world as well as practitioners from leading companies.

MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.

Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares. Features historic and forecast statistics from 1977-2016, 5-year historic market size data, plus 5-year forecasts.

Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.