Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exploring a Topic
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites on social issues.
Gale General OneFile
Updated daily, this one-stop source for news and periodical articles covers a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with advanced PowerTables which allow direct searching for a table based on subject terms, coverage date, and other criteria. Also includes updated links to the full text of many statistical reports on government websites. Additional Research Tables module adds more PowerTables with special focus on business-related statistics.
Magazine & Journal Articles
Search these databases to find magazine articles, as well as scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles.
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Topics covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.
Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience, with news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with archives; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.