Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly and Popular Journals
Communication Source merges EBSCO’s Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media Collection covers many aspects of the communications field, including advertising and public relations, journalism, mass communications, telecommunications and film, language and linguistics, and more. Offers full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade journals and popular magazines, newsletters, and videos.
Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience, with news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with archives; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
NYT Collegiate Readership Program
Through its Collegiate Readership Program, the New York Times provides full access to its website for UA students and employees.
Visit www.nytimes.com/passes and enter your UA email address to receive your 24-hour pass. A new pass may be requested each day.