Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides access to resources that will be useful to you for your research project in NEW 365: Environmental Policy. If you're having trouble finding information on your topic, or want to go over using any of the resources that we didn't cover in class, email me. I'm happy to meet with you to help or answer questions over email!
Library Session Resources
Below, you'll find links to the databases we looked at during your in-class library session. Links to these and more are in the Scholarly and Reference Sources tab above.
Explore everything JSTOR has to offer in the field of Sustainability – a wide range of journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
Information source for scientific, medical, and technical research, and also includes social science and humanities topics. Contains articles on topics such as chemistry, mathematics, computer and materials science, and medicine, and links to journal titles and articles that have been accepted for publication but not yet in print. Users also have access to Medline, a web search engine, and information on available jobs for scientists.
PhilPapers is a directory of online academic philosophy, and serves as a citation index, structured bibliography, open access gateway, and open access archive for research in all areas of philosophy. Also included are job and events listings and moderated discussion forums. Search by author, title, or keyword, or use the “Browse” menu to view.
Research and Instructional Services Librarian