Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID 19 Resources
Live Chat with a Librarian Monday-Saturday: 8 am - 9 pm, and Sunday: noon - 9 pm.
Web-based version of printed Philosophers' Index with abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. The database cites works in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese and Japanese.
PhilPapers is a directory of online academic philosophy, and serves as a citation index, structured bibliography, open access gateway, and open access archive for research in all areas of philosophy. Also included are job and events listings and moderated discussion forums. Search by author, title, or keyword, or use the “Browse” menu to view.
Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.
Hello! I've put together this guide to library resources that support the study of philosophy. There are several relevant databases, which are found on the Articles and Databases page. Additionally, philosophy is still a monograph-heavy discipline, so searching in Scout for philosophy books and ebooks would be a useful endeavor.
If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me!