Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NVivo: Start Here

Resources to help you use the Nvivo qualitative data analysis software available in the UA Libraries.

NVivo Help

For help using NVivo, please contact the NVivo support team.

Library liaisons provide instructional support for NVivo and other academic technologies. Contact your library liaison to schedule a research consultation or instruction session.

About QSR NVivo

NVivo is a qualitative data analysis package used to organize and analyze data in documents, audio, video, images, spreadsheets and database tables, literature reviews and bibliographies, web pages, social media content, and more. The software allows users to work with large amounts of data in many languages and supports a wide range of research methodologies.


This video from the vendor provides a good introduction to the QSR NVivo software available on computers in the Libraries (note that the video may depict features not available under the UA site license).

Find It

Guides, Manuals & Tutorials

Books

Safari Books Online provides access to more than 21,000 digital books and videos on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. 

Recent Safari additions that mention NVivo are listed below.

Loading ...

Use the link below to search Safari Books Online for additional titles or other topics (or if the links above don't work).

Use Scout to search the Libraries' catalog, most of the full-text articles found in the library databases, and digitized materials from our special collections.


Not sure how to use Scout? Check out these video tutorials:

Here are some sample Scout searches to help you get started:

Prefer to browse the stacks? These call number ranges are a good place to start:

Data processing

Social sciences: H61.3

Research

Social sciences: H62+


""""

These resources provide additional information about finding books outside the Libraries' collections and using Interlibrary Loan to request items not available in the Libraries:

On Twitter