A-Z Databases

The Institutional Repository (IR) is a platform for collecting, preserving, and distributing scholarly and creative works produced by The University of Alabama community.

Al-Ba’ath propagates the viewpoint of the Ba’ath Party through opinion columns and news coverage, while also including coverage of popular culture—including sports and music. Best known for its coverage of the 1966 split between the Syrian and Iraq-based branches of the original Ba’ath Party, the rise to power of the Assad family (starting in 1970), as well as the 1980 Iran-Iraq war (in which Syria supported Iran).

A Japanese newspaper published in Tokyo during the early and mid-Meiji periods. Known for its support of the Freedom and People’s Rights Movement, Choya Shinbun shaped public opinion during a political era that saw the establishment of the Meiji Constitution and the Imperial Diet. A resource for scholars of history, politics, and East Asian Studies.

The collection showcases historical treatment of disabled individuals through personal memoirs, records of treatments, education, remediation, and institutional discrimination, highlighting the struggles faced by these individuals.

The Jewish Advocate serves as a primary source of news and information as well as a forum for discussion and debate, providing lines of communication uniting the community and supporting the efforts aimed at reinvigorating and broadening Jewish religious and cultural life. Includes full-text and full-image issues.

SBJ is a national, weekly magazine featuring original reporting, with profiles, research and opinions on issues and stories in sports business. Access includes: the daily edition, the weekly edition, SBJ TV, video, podcasts and conference highlights, as well as access to 20+ years of archival content, profile, research and data. NOTE: This trial ends December 2nd.