Academic Search Premier contains full text and peer-reviewed publications. It also contains indexing and abstracts for news sources and refereed journals in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
Top version of Business Source products offered in the EBSCOhost family of databases. Full text of thousands of scholarly journals, business magazines and trade publications, plus indexing and abstracts for additional journals. Includes case studies, company/industry, country, and market reports, SWOT analyses, executive interviews, and working paper collections.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Formerly known as the Index of Christian Art, this database is both text and image although some works of art may not have an accompanying image. Approximately thirty percent of the images, due to copyright laws, are restricted for public use and cannot be accessed by the public subscriber. To compensate for this every effort is made to include, where possible, a bibliographic reference which will include a published image of the work and this can be consulted outside of the electronic resource.
The range of subjects dealt with in the paper files is indicated by the thousands of Subject terms on this site, which are used to classify both the paper files and works in this database. It is important to remember that a number of these Subject Terms will not link to any works of art in this internet site but that works will be found in the paper files awaiting computerization.
Explore everything JSTOR has to offer in the field of Sustainability – a wide range of journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more. See "more..." for login instructions.
Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users. After clicking the link, users can either login as a guest or create a login to save work.