Streaming Video -- Feature Films & Documentaries
- Kanopy Films Streaming Service This link opens in a new windowKanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from P.B.S., B.B.C., Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming services for some of the latest box-office hits, documentaries, independent films, international movies and classics. Studios represented include: Walt Disney Pictures, Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, United Artists, New Line Cinema, Touchstone Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, Miramax, National Geographic, etc.
- Latin America in Video This link opens in a new window
Latin America in Video offers original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. Produced by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more.
- Criterion Collection This link opens in a new window
The Criterion Collection showcases the definitive versions of seminal titles in the history of motion pictures in streaming format. This film selection details the history of film in the 20th Century, covering the works of Charlie Chaplin, Ingmar Bergman, Jean-Luc Godard, Alfred Hitchcock and Orson Welles, among others.
Streaming Video -- Performing Arts
- Asian Film Online This link opens in a new window
Asian Film Online showcases independent Asian filmmakers' perspectives on Asian culture, curated by scholars and critics, covering themes like modernity, globalization, female agency, social unrest, and cultural identity
- Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Dance in Video is a video collection for the study of 20th Century concert dance, featuring the most influential performers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos.
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre Plus showcases British theatre, music, and dance productions from The Old Vic, Royal Shakespeare Company, Royal Court Theatre, Glyndebourne, English National Ballet, and London Symphony Orchestra, along with rehearsal films and interviews.
- Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new windowFull length Met performances, including H.D. videos from the Met’s Live in H.D. series of movie theater transmissions, telecasts from the 1970s-1990s, and radio broadcasts back to 1935. All videos include English subtitles, and recent H.D. videos include subtitles in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, and/or Swedish.
- OnTheBoards.TV This link opens in a new windowOntheBoards delivers full-length, high quality contemporary performance films featuring the works of various artists in dance theater and music from all over the world.
Streaming Video -- Archival
- Films on Demand Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection This link opens in a new window
In this collection of archival and historical films, dramatic and suspenseful newsreels have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, government programs and many more historical events.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new windowThe T.V.N.A. collection holds individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks - A.B.C., C.B.S., N.B.C., and C.N.N. - and hours of special news-related programming, including A.B.C.'s Nightline since 1989.