Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Databases
Links to the most relevant databases and print and electronic magazines
Key books and encylopedias on textiles. Also a guide on where to browse for books on art history, costume, fashion and textiles.
Here are top picks for textile related websites.
Find help with your citations
Scout simultaneously searches the library catalog, databases of scholarly work, electronic collections, images, streaming media, and much more.
Apparel and Textile Design Subject Guide
Use this guide to find resources related to apparel design, fashion merchandising, the fashion industry, textile design and trend forecasting.
Berg Fashion Library
Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. This resource features articles written by noted history of fashion experts and included images from the Victoria and Albert Museum. Content also includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
To access the course reserves for this class, just use the drop-down menu by "Instructor" and scroll down to "Wimberley, Virginia S." For "Course", just scroll down to "CTD 415."
This guide contains a selection of resources related to the history of textiles. They were selected specifically to assist you in completing your course requirements for CTD441 History of Textile Design.