Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience, with news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with archives; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Hein Online provides access to the full-text of legal periodical articles, Supreme Court opinions, U.S. Attorney General opinions, treaties and international agreements, and the Federal Register. Documents are available as photocopy-equivalent PDF files.
HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which began in 1861 under President Abraham Lincoln, contains books and documents from various Presidential libraries as well as different governmental agencies.
The Oxford Handbooks in this online edition provide topic overviews and critical surveys of the current state of scholarship for a wide range of topics. Subject areas include Architecture, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.
NOTE: The library subscribes to selective titles.The latest content for most titles is 2013.
Index to Legal Periodicals includes access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, books, book reviews and more. International in coverage, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, and covers an even broader range of subjects.
This archival database indexes many legal periodicals published between 1908 and 1981 in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, as well as annual surveys of jurisdictional laws and federal courts, annual institutes, and annual reviews of work on specific topics. Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective contains a range of academic journals, conference proceedings, reports, trade publications, books and magazines covering local jurisdictions, surveys the federal courts, yearbooks, and annual subject-specific examination.
GreenFILE is a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE draws on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Includes journals and books in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.
UA does not subscribe to all titles for this publisher. Please contact a librarian to request access to unsubscribed titles.
The Making of Modern Law offers material for researchers of social, legal, economic, political, and cultural history as well as criminology, religion, social welfare, and sociology. It also provides source and background material for Victorian literature, and 19th- and early 20th- century studies.