Ask Me
Online Encyclopedias and Reference Sources
- Grove (Oxford) Music Online This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Find Articles on Music
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Music Index Online This link opens in a new window
- RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
- Rock's Backpages This link opens in a new window
NEW:
Audio and Video
Streaming:
- Music Online: Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
- Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
- Criterion Collection This link opens in a new window
- Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
- DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) This link opens in a new window
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
- Kanopy Films Streaming Service This link opens in a new window
- Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new window
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
- Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window
- OnTheBoards.TV This link opens in a new window
- Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
Libraries' Video Collection:
- Video DatabaseBrowse a list of the libraries' collection of DVDs and VHS tapes
Catalogs
- ScoutSearch many UA library resources simultaneously, including books, articles, and UA's digital collections.
- Libraries Catalogs'Search for specific items in the Libraries' Catalog.
Scores and Sheet Music Online
- Music Online: Classical Scores Library This link opens in a new window
- Recent Researches in Music Online This link opens in a new window
Useful Websites
- Online Resources for Music Scholars(maintained by Harvard College Library)
- All MusicInformation about and reviews of recordings of every kind of music.
- American Memory at the Library of CongressProvides access to documents, sound recordings, and videos in the Library of Congress collection.
- NewMusic USA Online LibrarySearch the database for works by more than 6,000 American composers.
- Center for Computer-Assisted Research in the HumanitiesThis center, at Stanford University, is engaged in the development of computer applications in the study of music and in creating large databases of musical scores.
More Music Library Resources
- RISM Repertoire International des Sources Musicales This link opens in a new windowFind musical manuscripts in libraries worldwide.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- Dissertations and Theses at University of Alabama This link opens in a new window
How can we help?
Prefer a different contact method?
Try one of these options instead: