Ask Me
Conference, Technical Reports, and Preprints
- NTIS This link opens in a new window
NTIS (The National Technical Information Service) serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business related information. The database contains access to millions of critical citations from government departments such as NASA, the U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Department of Defense.
- National Technical Reports LibraryTechnical reports of U.S. government funded agencies.
- Defense Technical Information CenterDepartment of Defense unclassified technical reports.
- SciTech ConnectDepartment of Energy research including technical reports, journal articles, conferences, books and more.
- National Service Center for Environmental PublicationsEnvironmental Protection Agency technical reports and publications.
- NASA Technical Reports ServerAerospace related literature such as conference papers, patents, technical reports, images, and technical videos.
- NIST Virtual LibraryPortal for National Institute of Standards and Technology Reports
- Science.govSearches over 60 databases and 2200 websites from 15 federal agencies.
- TRAIL: Technical Report Archive and Image LibrarySearches U.S. government technical reports mostly prior to 1976.
- ACS Conference Abstracts 1937-1995ACS abstracts from 1937 - 1995 are available from the Center for Research Libraries through interlibrary library loan.
- ACS Conference Abstracts 1995-presentACS Abstracts since 1995 are available in SciFinder.
- ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry Preprints 1957-1995 (incomplete)Open access version available at http://web.anl.gov/PCS/acsfuel/preprint%20archive/indes.htm
- AIChE Abstracts and ProceedingsAIChE meeting abstracts/proceedings are not held in UA Libraries. Proceedings from 2003 to present can be browsed on the AIChE website. Please contact us for access to AIChE literature as some require purchasing a CD. Some AIChE are indexed in SciFinder. Your best bet to find these is to contact Vincent Scalfani.
- ACS Symposium Series This link opens in a new window
The ACS Symposium Series, part of the American Chemical Society eBooks, are peer-reviewed eBooks developed from ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
- Advances in Chemistry This link opens in a new window
The Advances in Chemistry series, part of the ACS eBooks, was the predecessor to the ACS Symposium Series. This peer-reviewed book series was published from 1949 – 1998 to provide the research community with content and special topics that was beyond the scope of the existing ACS journals.
- ChemRxivChemistry article preprint server.