Performing Arts Journals
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
- Play Index (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowPlay Index contains records for more than 34,200 plays—published individually or in collections—dating from 1949 to present, and is updated on a weekly basis to incorporate new content. Available content includes nearly 800 monologues from many distinguished playwrights, including Aeschylus, William Shakespeare, Moliere, Anton Checkhov, Tennessee Williams and many more.
General Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.
A-Z Databases
Looking for another database?
The libraries' A-Z Database list is an excellent resource for identifying appropriate databases for your research. This tool gives you the option to view the libraries' databases by subject, database type, and publisher. If you have a specific database or keyword in mind, you can enter this information in the search bar. To find databases on a specific subject, click the arrows next to "All Subjects" to view the options.
Shakespeare Databases
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
An essential tool for anyone engaged in research on Shakespeare or early modern England. Search international Shakespeare scholarship including articles, books, chapters, dissertations, editions, adaptations, and digital projects.
- Cambridge Collections Online: Shakespeare Survey by Volume This link opens in a new windowShakespeare Survey is a series of Shakespeare studies and production, with one volume published each year. Each volume is devoted to a theme, play or group of plays and contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies.