Welcome
Welcome to the COM 300: Human Communication Research LibGuide! Here you will find a collection of databases, websites, and other tools and resources to support your work and research in this class.
If you want any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me! As your subject librarian, I'm happy to be of assistance.
Finding Library Resources
- ScoutThe main search tool for UA Libraries, Scout allows you to search the catalog, most of the libraries' databases, and the digital repository Acumen. Scout is a great place to start a broad search on a topic, but more targeted searching may be more successful in the catalog or subject-specific databases.
- A-Z DatabasesIf you want to access to a specific database, you'll find it here. You can filter the list alphabetically, or browse databases by subject area or type of materials.
- Publication FinderPublication Finder, on the main Libraries page, allows you to search our journal and e-book collection by journal title, or browse by subject.
- Interlibrary LoanIf the book or article you need is not available through the University Libraries, you can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request a copy from another library.
Best Bets
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
- SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is an online research tool created to help students and researchers across the social and behavioral sciences to design research projects, understand methods or identify new methods, conduct research, and write up their findings.
