It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks @ The University of Alabama: eReference
Highlights key e-book collections and provides information related to searching and downloading e-books.
To view and manage e-books downloaded to your computer in either ePub or PDF format. List of Supported Devices
When downloading Adobe Digital Editions you will be prompted to create an Adobe ID.
Adobe Digital Editions allows for you to highlight text and make annotations. However, these annotations will not remain visible in the book you’ve downloaded after you return the book or it is renewed.
Accessing e-books from Off-Campus
Faculty, staff, and students affiliated with The University of Alabama should log in using their MyBama credentials before accessing e-books in the major e-book collections and eReference from off-campus. If you have any problems with off-campus access, please contact E-Resources
Cambridge Histories includes hundreds of authoritative volumes in a vast range of topics, including political thought, American foreign relations, Iran, Medieval history, science, Africa, British theatre, music, Judaism and much more. Content available through 2016.
The Oxford Reference Online Premium collection contains reference books covering a wide variety of topics; dictionaries of architecture, plants, geography, literature, mathematics, mythology, and many others. Includes the popular “Oxford Companion” series.
Brings together a vast amount of information published by and about the United States Congress. It provides a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources, including: Congressional documents and related resources as well as a number of publications such as the Congressional Record, United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and the National Journal.
SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.