Citation Guidelines
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new windowThe MLA Handbook is a reference guide that offers guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. Features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of samples, illustrations, and an index.
Access requires on-campus authentication.
- Quick Guide to MLAThe official MLA site, with a link to an interactive guide to help you learn how to write citations in MLA style.
- Purdue OWL Guide to MLAAn excellent resource for all aspects of research and citation, this site includes sample papers, resources for in-text citations, and directions and examples of citations for all different kinds of sources.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2020
- APA Style Guide WebsiteQuick answers for citing a variety of specific sources and formatting questions.
- UA Libraries Guide to APA 7th EditionExamples and links from UA Libraries to help you properly use and format in-text citations and bibliographic entries in APA 7.
- Purdue OWL Guide to APA StyleExamples and resources for formatting your paper, in-text citations, and bibliographic entries for research papers as well as presentations and other formats.
*Updated for the 7th Edition - Free DOI LookupAPA often requires a digital object identifier (DOI), which is a unique identifier for sources. Use this website find the DOI for your source if it isn't already provide by the source itself.
- Chicago Manual of Style OnlineAccess to the Chicago Manual of Style website. If you're accessing it from off campus, you will be prompted for your myBama credentials.
- Purdue OWL Guide to Chicago StyleThe Purdue OWL guide to Chicago style contains sample papers and resources for formatting footnotes, endnotes, and your bibliography.