Latin American, Caribbean, and Latinx Studies

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between 1820 and 1970, is a crucial source for political, social, and economic research in Central and South America and the Caribbean, covering topics like slavery, immigration, wars, and populist rulers.

Part of the World Newspaper Archive, a diverse collection of Latin American newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Manoel de Oliveira Lima's personal library contains pamphlets on colonialism, independence, slavery, Catholic Church, indigenous peoples, immigration, ecology, agriculture, economic development, medicine, public health, international relations, and Portuguese literature.

Latin America in Video offers original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. Produced by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more.

Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 is an extensive online collection of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers, providing a comprehensive resource for studying Western society, international relations, colonial history, and U.S. relations.

Caribbean History and Culture, 1535-1920, a digital collection of books, pamphlets, and ephemera, spans the 16th century to the early 20th century. It includes rare works covering Caribbean islands, Florida, Mexico, Brazil, and Africa, as well as the Atlantic slave trade.

Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment explores relationships between Native American, African, and European peoples from 1534-1850, using primary sources and personal accounts.

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from early European colonization up to photographs and Indigenous newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.

Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth. 

A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, politics, and culture from colonial times to the 20th century. Series 1 and 2 contain advertisements, books, broadsides, essays, newspapers, pamphlets, short stories and more.

Hispanic American Newspapers is fully searchable, full-text compilation of Spanish-language or Spanish-English bilingual newspapers printed in the U.S.

Gale Primary Sources offers a comprehensive platform for research, enabling users to search multiple collections simultaneously. It goes beyond basic retrieval, providing tools for analysis and discovery of new material.